Traffic Court Letter 1

April 2, 2015

Franklin Township Municipal Court
495 Demott Lane
Somerset, NJ 08875

Re: Summons # G 197490

Dear Judge Rodriguez,

This letter is to request the dismissal of the charges associated with the above listed summons. When I was in front of you last, on March 17, you addressed my request for discovery by instructing the prosecutor to send me a letter with instructions on how to obtain that discovery. You instructed me to wait for that letter. I recall writing my name and address on a blue slip of paper in large letters and handing it to the prosecutor for the purposes of said letter.
Since that time, I have not received any letter from the prosecutor, but instead received a notice informing me that I have a new court date scheduled for April 9. If it is your decision to proceed with that court date, I will still have the same unaddressed request for discovery, while the prosecutor has not provided me with a letter pertaining to that discovery as was your instruction in this case. We would again be unable to move forward with the proceedings and my 6th amendment right to a speedy trial will have been denied.
In the interest of the township’s taxpayers, the court’s time, and my 6th amendment rights, I ask that these charges be dismissed.

Sincerely,
Jared Wall

2 thoughts on “Traffic Court Letter 1

  1. Pingback: I Fought the Law | walljared

  2. Pingback: I Fought the Law - And Won! - Emancipated Human

Leave a Reply

